Report of the Engineering Education Award (EDP Faculty Team)

Author of "Introduction to Design Thinking for Engineers" in the Faculty Team of the Main Teaching Engineering Design Project (EDP) of the ESD Course, Shigenori Saito, Kei Sakamoto, Yoko Takeda, Andy Kaku four members of the Japan Institute of Educational Engineering received the 2017 Engineering Education Award.
On Wednesday, August 29, the awards ceremony will be held at the 66th Annual Meeting of the Japan Society of Engineering Education at Nagoya Institute of Technology.
We are all very pleased that the activities of engineering design projects have been evaluated by external agencies.I would like to express my deep gratitude to all those involved.